Live: Snowy Winter Days, Victoria, Australia


 We have been lucky to have some very rare snow this winter at the ELE headquarters, and have been making the most of it by rugging up and going on some magnificent winter walks through the countryside. There is nothing better than a brisk wintery stroll followed by a hot bath, a warm fire and a big bowl of delicious soup. To our northern hemisphere friends and followers we hope you are having a beautiful warm summer and enjoying some lazy days in the sunshine.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. What beautiful pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know 🙂 I love winter in a lot of ways

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Sheila Moss says:

    Very pretty snowscapes.

    Like

  3. Lovely winter days. I didn’t know that that there is so much snowfall in Victoria!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bettyruth13 says:

    Love seeing your wintry scenes. On my birthday 2 days ago I was walking into the ocean at Iona Beach by Vancouver BC airport – having a brief oceanside experience with my guy & my daughter. I baked my own birthday cake for munching after baked chicken & salad.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. James Gielow says:

    very surreal to see snow when it’s so damn hot over here in SoCal! When I lived in Buffalo New York, we got 7 feet in a day one year. So. I moved to Southern California because no one needs that much snow!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. edawng says:

    First of all, very nice pictures. Lots of absolutely gorgeous trees there. ❤
    Second, congratulations on the snow. I'm glad you're enjoying it. 🙂
    Third,if snow there is rare, does that mean you've never gone sledding, skiing, or snowboarding? :O

    EDG

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

