Eat: Simple Avocado Baked Eggs

  
This very simple dish is easy to make, healthy and delicious. It is perfect for breakfast, brunch or a quick snack. Simply halve an avocado and remove the stone, crack a small egg into the centre hole and bake in a pre-heated oven (180 celcius), for approximately  10 minutes so the yolk is still soft. Remove from the oven, season with salt, pepper and fresh thyme and serve. ELE top tip- add a slice of short cut bacon and grated cheese to make this truly decadent. Enjoy! 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Joyfull Mom says:

    This looks absolutely fantastic! I love avocado and eggs but I would have never thought of putting the two together like this. Thanks! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. goannasnake says:

    That sounds YUM – and so easy that even I could make it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks delicious and something I would love to have for breakfast. Will try out. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my goodness, this looks so good.. Thank you for sharing this lovely, tasty idea with us…

    Take care, Laura

    Liked by 1 person

  5. boozilla says:

    Thank you so much for reading my blog and following!! and, wow: I just made this very thing about two days ago. With, only difference, tomato/jalapeno salsa. I very much look forward to reading more about your thoughts and creations!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is one of my favorite breakfasts. I ate it almost every day when I was pregnant with my daughter. It’s super simple to make in a toaster over, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ling buhay says:

    I can’t wait to try this, you had me at avocado 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. crziebird says:

    Looks fabulous! I can’t wait to try it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh this looks delicious!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ro says:

    Beautiful photos, I’m in love!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jodam House says:

    Wow! I’ll like to try this.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Lucy H says:

    This looks heavenly! I’ll definitely be trying it!

    Like

  13. todgermanica says:

    I must try this since I almost live off delicious avos and eggs. I love the clean look and fine pics on your blog-very professional! Thanks for visiting my blog.
    ‘Tod’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Tod!

      Like

  14. ellecoco says:

    Aaaaaaah, one of my favourite things ever…EVER! 😀 Beautiful photography too!! What theme are you using? It’s very clever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

